Game of life

I admit, I’ve been obsessing over baseball all Spring while contemplating life and the big changes I’ll be making to mine very soon.  The good news is…  in addition to doing shows in NY this year, I’ll be going to a lot of Mets and Yankees games in the very near future!

…If there’s one thing I’ve learned, it’s that you should never assume you know what life is going to throw at you next. You’re going to be up against the occasional curve ball, fast balls, and even when you’re playing the best game of your life, the pitcher can nail you with a wild pitch that will land you on the DL when you least expect it. Getting back into the game I need to keep my eye on the ball, and that pitcher, while not allowing myself to fear either or the possibility of allowing history to repeat itself.

One Response to Game of life

  1. smgdesigns says:

    Miss you!!!!

    and I “tagged” you! see my blog for details!

Leave a Reply

